March 22, 2023


Good News Everyday

PGL Major Krakow qualifiers 2017

PGL Major Krakow qualifiers: Flipsid3 grabs final spot over Liquid

Flipsid3 tactics have booked their place in the PGL Major Krakow after coming through the qualifiers by beating Liquid 25-23.

The day before, mousesports and G2 secured their spots at PGL Major Krakow as Tengri and OpTic started their journey back home with three straight defeats, while PENTA, BIG, Immortals, Cloud9 and Vega Squadron made it through round three and four of the Swiss format qualifiers.-Justplay

With a spot in a major event on the line, Flipsid3 knew they had to start well and they did, picking up a 4-0 lead on T.

However, they were unable to stop Russel “Twistzz” Van Dulken from getting quad kills despite playing against pistols, therefore conceding their first round of the game.

Liquid quickly built on the surprise round and gradually found ground against their CIS opponents, pulling back to lead 8-7.

But after the break, it was advantage Flipsid3 again as they won the pistol round before finding their strut again.

With Liquid losing on gun rounds, Yegor “markeloff” Markelov and his team quickly got off to a comfortable 13-8 lead.

Image result for PGL Major Krakow

And once again, Liquid fought back with Peter “stanislaw” Jarguz leading the charge to cut short Flip’s seven-round streak and keep winning well-fought rounds to reach a 14-14 stalemate, and eventually both teams traded rounds to take the game to overtime.

Although Liquid got the first lead before switching sides, the match ended up being a triple-overtime as everyone saw FlipSid3 prevail and closed it out, 25-23, with Denis “electronic” Sharipov boasting 48 kills to qualify for the very last spot at the Krakow Major.

Image result for PGL Major Krakow

PGL 2017 Krakow Major Championship, also known as PGL Major 2017 or Kraków 2017, will be the eleventh Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Major tournament. It will be organized by PGL and held in Kraków, Poland from July 16 to 23, 2017.
It will feature sixteen professional teams from around the world.
Eight teams directly qualify based on their top eight placement in the last major, ELEAGUE Major 2017, while another eight teams qualified through the Offline Major Qualifier.

Free register on

%d bloggers like this: